The NACC announces awards finalists

The NACC Awards finalists announced
The NACC 2018 award winners
22/08/2019 - 05:00
The National Association of Care Catering (NACC) has announced the finalists for the 2019 NACC Awards.

The awards celebrate teams and individuals across the care-catering sector that demonstrate ‘innovative, excellence and dedication’ in their field. The overall winners will be announced at the East Midlands Conference Centre, Nottingham, on 10 October.

Neel Radia, national chair of the NACC, said: “The NACC Awards are spotlighting exceptional talent, dedication and innovation within the field of care catering.

“It’s the hard work and vision of care catering professionals up and down the country that help ensure individuals in a care environment receive the quality care they deserve that puts person-centred nutrition, hydration and wellbeing at the core of mealtimes.

“The awards are a personal highlight, as recognising and celebrating the great work and contribution of our members is an absolute honour. I congratulate all the finalists on their excellent achievements, and I look forward to announcing the winners in October. Good luck everyone!”

The 2019 finalists are:

Care Establishment of the Year Award, sponsored by Hobart

  • Herefordshire Care Homes
  • Ferndown Manor, Care UK

Meals on Wheels Award, sponsored by Apetito

  • Icare GB Ltd
  • Hertfordshire Independent Living Service
  • MyChef
  • County Enterprise Foods Nottinghamshire County Council

Catering Team of the Year Award, sponsored by Brakes

  • Meallmore Ltd
  • Westfields Care Home
  • Care UK Hospitality Team
  • Soil Association, Food for Life

Catering Manager of the Year Award, sponsored by Unilever Food Solutions

  • Adriano Carvalho, head chef, Gracewell of Newbury
  • Pauline Batty, catering manager, Monmouthshire Meals  
  • Juliana Martins, chef manager, Carlton Court Care Home
  • Allan Brazier, director of hospitality services, Brighterkind

Our Care Catering Hero Award, sponsored by Premier Foods

  • John Marshall, chef, Gracewell of Newbury
  • Jan Brown, meals service provider, Monmouthshire Meals
  • Ivan Nobrega, service driver, Apetito

The recipients of the Pam Rhodes Outstanding Achievement Award and the National Chairman’s Award will also be revealed at the awards dinner, plus the winning region in the NACC Region of the Year Award category, sponsored by Meiko.

For more information on the NACC Awards 2019 and the NACC visit

Copyright 2019 Public Sector Catering
Dewberry Redpoint Limited is a company Registered in England and Wales No : 03129594 Registered Office:
Riverbridge House, Anchor Boulevard, Crossways Business Park, Dartford, DA2 6SL VAT registered, number 305 8752 95.

Design & Development by Eton Digital